Morgan County 911                         

Serving the citizens of Morgan County,AL

Illustration of buildings  



Board Meeting Gavel

      The Morgan County Emergency Management Communication District (MCEMCD) was created by a resolution by the Morgan County Commission pursuant to a provision of  Act Number 84-369 of the Alabama Legislature. The governing body of the District is the "Board of Directors" . The MCEMCD Board of Directors is comprised of seven (7) members appointed by the Morgan County Commission, Hartselle City Council and Decatur City Council.  The Board of Directors serve four year terms.  




Virginia Alexander - Chairman

Hartselle Representative


Tom Barry - Vice Chairman

Decatur Representative


Eddie Hicks - Secretary/Treasurer

Morgan County EMA Representative


Tony Grande

Decatur Representative

Tony Weikert

Decatur Representative


Herman Davis

County Representative


Donald Holmes

County Representative








MCEMCD Board Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m. at the Charles W  Nichols Communications Center at 4216 Highway 31 South, Decatur, AL 35603.


Any change in the place, date or time of a meeting shall be posted at least seven (7) calendar days prior to the meeting, in the lobby of the Charles W. Nichols Center.


2016 Meeting Dates


January  21                                 July   21


February  18                              August   18


March   17                                  September  15


April   21                                      October  20


May   19                                       Nov/Dec combined   TBD



June   16